The Checkout Process is the process that a customer needs to go through when to place an order for the items in the cart.
By clicking on the respective action inside the shopping cart, the user can access and review the shopping cart:
Here, the user can remove products from the cart by clicking the ‘x’ icon on the product image or change the quantities. Pricing information is updated when the products and / or the quantities change.
There is also a Clear Cart functionality that can be used if you wish to clear your cart, before adding more products and items.
Upon clicking on checkout, the product cart is converted into an early order state (continue to next section).
On the checkout screen, the user can maintain billing and shipping information:
The billing and shipping information is read from the customer account that the portal user is associated to:
On this screen, the pricing will again be updated if the user changes quantities or removes products completely. Also, when the Purchase Order (PO) number is changed, or shipping or billing addresses are updated, pricing information will be updated.
When clicking on review order, the user can do a final review before the order is saved in the system (continue to next section).
This screen is similar to the checkout screen except that it displays the data in a ready-only format:
Depending on whether the user has the authorization to place an order, the button will read ‘Send for Review’ (see above figure) which will create the order for a business admin user to review, or ‘Place Order’ which will cause the order to be placed directly.
When clicked on the respective button, a confirmation screen is rendered:
Refer to Process Overview: Business Administrator Review for additional information.